The Autumn Republic – Book Review

Wow. I finished this a few hours ago and i’m still speechless from it. This book ended perfectly for this trilogy and honestly its one of the greatest book trilogies in the fantasy genre.
First off, I fell in love with this series very quickly. The idea of Powder mages, privileges and the way the author built the world was incredible yet told in a very simplistic/easy way. I don’t want to give too much away so I’ll just say this with the story. The Autumn Republic starts where we were left off from the previous book and it kicks into third gear from there until it reaches it’s satisfying conclusion.

There isn’t any real complaints that I have with this book. If I could find one complaint in the book it probably comes from the lack of female POV’s. We only got one female character POV and her story left me on the fence. It started slow for her character yet slowly became interesting. However in this book it’s feels that her character got flipped upside down and was turned into a completely different person. Which was sort of a shame but something I could live with.

But outside of that though, this book was outstanding on every level. There are very few fantasy books that get me really excited, outside of George R R Martin and Tolkien. Well I can officially say that Brian McClellan’s “Powder Mage Series” is definitely up there as one of the best fantasy stories. The Autumn Republic

About turkotime

turkotime is a blog about music, books, movies, food and video games through my independent opinion
This entry was posted in book and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

