Go To Songs This Week

I’ve haven’t had time to review anything as of late. My life has been so chaotic for me that I can’t even watch a TV show or listen to a whole album. So I decided to make a list of songs that I’ve been listening to as of late that I find to be very catchy/great.

 

Adele – When We Were Young

What is there to say to Adele that hasn’t been said before? Her voice and incredible. Lyrics are great and the song good. Though it may not be her best song its still a great listen.

 

Motorhead – Dr. Rock

To me Motorhead is like pizza. Even when the pizza isn’t that great its still somehow delicious. I’ve been cranking through my high school faze of metal and I’ve been enjoying every moment of it. This song is a no brainier for metal/motorhead fans. Definitely give it a listen even if your not big into metal. This song is pure fun.

 

The Weeknd – House of Balloons

This song is way to addicting. Every time I hear this song I can’t help but dance. Perfect dance music. Though the later half of the song is a tad weak. The first half still brings an epic sound to the song.

 

Wavves – Way Too Much

This song is a great West Coast punk song. Its catchy with some impressive hooks. It feels very upbeat until you hear the lyrics to this song. I thought that was very cleverly done. The music video of this song throws me off though. Still great song and a great band.

 

Empress Of – Standard

I loved this song from first listen. It’s very hard to explain why I enjoy it. The vocals and production are top notch. The singers voice is very soothing as she sings and the lyrics are icing to this musical cake.

 

John Williams Star Wars / Binary Sunset

Star Wars is around the corner and I’m in full hype mode.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About turkotime

turkotime is a blog about music, books, movies, food and video games through my independent opinion
This entry was posted in music, review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Go To Songs This Week

  1. Bat Mistress says:

    That’s a good list. 👌👌👌 i have been addicted to ‘No one’s here to sleep’ by naughty boy. If you haven’t heard it yet, I’d like to recommend it. ^_^

    Like

Leave a Reply

